The Journey

The Journey

The Journey – will be presented by a combination of few Chinese Orchestras with musicians that come from all over the country.

Under the baton of Conductor Mr. Chew Hee Chiat, the Resident Conductor of Hong Kong Chinere Orchestra (HKCO), this concert will be of important works from China, Hong Kong and Malaysia. This concert features soloists Miss. Zhang Chongxue, Concertmistress of the Hong Kong Chinese Orchestra (HKCO), and Mr. Salomon Gau, celebrated traditional Kenyah dancer and musician from Sarawak, Borneo.

Concert Program:
  • Fantasia – The Terra Cotta Warriors by Peng Xiuwen (China)
  • Erhu Concerto – The Red Plum Capriccio by Wu Houyuan (China)
  • Sounds of Nature by Yii Kah Hoe (Malaysia)
  • Tang Resonating by Ng Cheuk-yin (Hong Kong)

Presented by Malaysia Philharmonic Chinese Orchestra (MPCO) 马来西亚爱樂华乐团
Date & Time: 10th August 2019 @ 8.00pm, 11th August 2019 @ 3pm
Venue: Pentas 1, klpac
Ticket: RM 58 (Standard), RN 88 (Premier), RM 118 (VIP)
Facebook: @The Journey

Conductor: Chew Hee Chiat
Echo-erhu: Zhang Chongxue
Sapeh: Salomon Gau



More from Orchestra

See all
The Music Of Star Wars Live in Kuala Lumpur

The Music Of Star Wars Live in Kuala Lumpur

Orchestra Dec 13–14, 2019
Mpyo: Visionary Masterworks

Mpyo: Visionary Masterworks

Orchestra Dec 15, 2019